skip to content
Thank you for visiting First Coast Service Options' Medicare provider website. This website is intended exclusively for Medicare providers and health care industry professionals to find the latest Medicare news and information affecting the provider community.
To enable us to present you with customized content that focuses on your area of interest, please select your preferences below:
Select which best describes you:
Select your location:
Select your line of business:
This website provides information and news about the Medicare program for health care professionals only. All communication and issues regarding your Medicare benefits are handled directly by Medicare and not through this website. Information for Medicare beneficiaries is only available on the medicare.gov website.
En Español
Text Size:
Send a link to this page
[Multiple email adresses must be separated by a semicolon.]
Last Modified: 11/21/2017 Location: FL, PR, USVI Business: Part A, Part B

First Coast Service Options Inc. (First Coast) holiday schedule

2017 Holiday closures: Florida and the U.S. Virgin Islands

Date
Holiday
November 23 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 24 (Friday)
Thanksgiving day after
December 22 (Friday)
Christmas Eve (observed)
December 25 (Monday)
Christmas Day

2017 Holiday closures: Puerto Rico

Date
Holiday
November 23 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 24 (Friday)
Thanksgiving day after
December 25 (Monday)
Christmas Day

2018 Holiday closures: Florida and the U.S. Virgin Islands

Date
Holiday
January 1 (Monday)
New Year’s Holiday
January 15 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
March 30 (Friday)
Good Friday
May 28 (Monday)
Memorial Day
July 4 (Wednesday)
Independence Day
September 3 (Monday)
Labor Day
November 22 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 23 (Friday)
Thanksgiving day after
December 24 (Monday)
Christmas Eve (observed)
December 25 (Tuesday)
Christmas Day

2018 Holiday closures: Puerto Rico

Date
Holiday
January 1 (Monday)
New Year’s Holiday
January 5 (Friday)
Three Kings’ Day
March 29 (Thursday)
Good Thursday (Jueves Santo)
March 30 (Friday)
Good Friday (Viernes Santo)
May 28 (Monday)
Memorial Day
July 4 (Wednesday)
Independence Day
July 25 (Wednesday)
Constitution Day
September 3 (Monday)
Labor Day
November 22 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 23 (Friday)
Thanksgiving day after
December 24 (Monday)
Christmas Eve
December 25 (Tuesday)
Christmas Day
December 31 (Monday)
New Year’s Day (observed)
First Coast Service Options (First Coast) strives to ensure that the information available on our provider website is accurate, detailed, and current. Therefore, this is a dynamic site and its content changes daily. It is best to access the site to ensure you have the most current information rather than printing articles or forms that may become obsolete without notice.